Idaho Transportation Department Logo Idaho Transportation Department   Highway Info
This website will transition to a NEW 511 site. Start using it NOW & give us feedback.
US 12: Lolo Pass
Lolo Pass
22 °F
Precip (Yes/No) No
Surface Status Moist
Surface Friction Good
Wind Speed (avg) 0 mph
Wind Speed (gust) 0.2 mph
More Data Last updated today at 8:00pm MDT
Disclaimer
US 12: Winter Storm Warning.

Between Smith Creek Road and The Montana State Line (17 to 98 miles east of the Kooskia area). A Winter Storm Warning is in effect. For two days.

Winter Storm Warning issued October 22 at 1:55PM MDT until October 24 at 12:00PM MDT by NWS Missoula MT

* WHAT...Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 9 to 15 inches above 5000 feet. Below 5000 feet expect 5 to 10 inches in western Montana and 2 to 8 inches in the Clearwater Mountains of Idaho. * WHERE...In Montana, Lower Clark Fork Region and Bitterroot/Sapphire Mountains. In Idaho, Northern Clearwater Mountains and Southern Clearwater Mountains. * WHEN...From 3 PM MDT /2 PM PDT/ Friday to noon MDT /11 AM PDT/ Saturday. * IMPACTS...Travel could be very...

Full NWS alert

Last updated today at 1:55pm MDT
US 12: Slush.

Between Bald Mountain and The Montana State Line (63 to 98 miles east of the Kooskia area). Look out for slush on the roadway. Be prepared for light snow.

Forecast Weather: Widespread Frost. Wind gusts of up to 6 mph are expected.

Last updated yesterday at 10:39pm PDT